Get Involved

GET INVOLVED

Has this project sparked your interest in helping the community reduce underage drinking and other substance abuse issues? We’d love to have your help!

Bluegrass Prevention Center

Contact: Sharon Tankersley, Keep It Real ReMix Coordinator
859-225-3296
setankersl@bluegrass.org

Kentucky Alcohol Prevention Enhancement Site (PES)

www.kyprevention.com
Most counties have a local coalition that meets regularly to discuss substance abuse prevention.
Contact information for these groups can be found below.

Anderson County

Anderson County Champions
Lane Stonecypher
859-473-4481
connections@kyumh.org

Bourbon County

Bourbon-Harrison ASAP
Leslie Spears
Leslie.spears@paris.kyschools.us

Champions for a Drug Free Paris/Bourbon County

Alana Cassity
bourbonchampions@yahoo.com

Boyle County

Boyle County ASAP
Liz Cook
lizhkuw@bellsouth.net
859-324-1000

Clark County

Clark County ASAP
Melissa Stocker
melissastocker@bellsouth.net
859-744-1599

Estill County

Estill-Powell County ASAP
Estill County Prescription Drug Abuse Prevention Coalition
Sharon Hensley
sharonmhensley@irvineonline.net
606-723-7187

Franklin County

Franklin Co ASAP
Charles Kendell
franklincountyasap@gmail.com

Garrard County

Garrard County ASAP
Marcia Hodge
Marciaa.hodge@ky.gov
859-792-2153

Harrison County

Champions for a Drug Free Harrison County
Karen Adams
adamsand@att.net
859-234-7136

Bourbon-Harrison ASAP

Leslie Spears
Leslie.spears@paris.kyschools.us

Jessamine County

Jessamine Co ASAP
John Branscum
John.branscum@nicholasville.org

Lexington-Fayette County

DrugFreeLex (Fayette County ASAP – Lexington Mayor’s Alliance on Substance Abuse)
859-225-3296
http://www.drugfreelex.com/

Youth Coalition for Alcohol Education

Lynsey Sugarman
lssugarman@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/YCAEFayette

Lincoln County

Lincoln County ASAP/Champions
Andrea Miller
director@lincolncountychamber.com
606-365-4118

Madison County

Madison County Agency for Substance Abuse
Jerian Petry
jpetry@specialcarecorp.com

Madison County Youth in Action

Jennifer Webb
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Madison-County-Youth-in-Action/265231806823413

Faith Task Force of Madison County, Inc.

Rev. Robert Blythe
Robert.blythe@eku.edu

Mercer County

Mercer Co ASAP
Mark Fryer
mfryer@wildernesstraceymca.org
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Madison-County-Youth-in Action/265231806823413#!/MercerCountyASAP

Nicholas County

Nicholas Countians for a Safe and Drug Free Community/Nicholas County ASAP
Melissa Hill
mmhill@bluegrass.org

Nicholas County TATU/ Y.E.S. Coalition

Paula Hunter
Paula.hunter@nicholas.kyschools.us

Powell County

Estill-Powell County ASAP
Sharon Hensley
sharonmhensley@irvineonline.net
606-723-7187

Powell County Christians United Against Drugs

Kathy Neal
Kathy.neal@ky.gov
606-663-4360
http://www.pcm-a.org/pccuad.htm

Scott County

Scott County ASAP
Jan Sharpe
Jan.sharpe@scott.kyschools.us
502-570-3061
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Madison-County-Youth-in-Action/265231806823413#!/ScottASAP

Scott Countians Against Drugs (SCAD)

Johnny Griffin
johnnyandjanegriffin@netzero.net

Woodford County

Woodford Co ASAP
Wayne Wright
wwright@woodfordcountyky.org
859-873-4541